Government Holidays-2015

Sl No Date Day of the Week Occasion
01 Jan 4 Sunday Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi *
02 Feb 21 Saturday Shahid Dibosh & International Mother Language Day
03 Mar 17 Tuesday Birth Anniversary of the Father of the Nation
04 Mar 26 Thursday Independence Day
05 Apr 14 Tuesday Pahela Boishakh (Bengali New Year)
06 May 1 Friday May Day
07 May 03 Sunday Buddha Purnima *
08 June 03 Wednesday Shab-e-Barat *
09 Jul 15 Wednesday Shab-e-Qadr *
10 Jul 17 Friday Eid-ul-Fitr *
11 Jul 18 Saturday Eid-ul-Fitr *
12 Jul 19 Sunday Eid-ul-Fitr *
13 Aug 15 Saturday National Mourning Day
14 Sep 05 Saturday Janmashtami *
15 Sep 24 Thursday Eid-ul-Azha *
16 Sep 25 Friday Eid-ul-Azha *
17 Sep 26 Saturday Eid-ul-Azha *
18 Oct 23 Friday Durga Puja ( BijoyaDoshomi )*
19 Oct 24 Saturday Muharram (Ashura) *
20 Dec 16 Wednesday Victory Day
21 Dec 24 Thursday Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi *
22 Dec 25 Friday Christmas
* Subject to the Appearance of the Moon